What feature are you most excited about in iOS 8?

Chris Cook5

Sep 2, 2013
Visit site
I'm no a developer so have to wait for public release. I was just wondering what feature are you looking forward to the most? I'm looking foward to the predictive keyboard/quick reply & the audio texts

MrMars

Jun 2, 2012
Visit site
Re: favorite feature

Quick reply for sure. I'm on an i5 and not sure when I'll upgrade so I'm really looking forward to iOS 8!

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site

Quick reply for sure. I'm on an i5 and not sure when I'll upgrade so I'm really looking forward to iOS 8!
Me too! It'll be January before I can upgrade with Verizon. So iOS 8 will be my new phone for now.

Sent from my ancient but trustworthy iPhone 5

mikeo007

Aug 11, 2012
Visit site

Tough to pick just one.
Extensibility as a whole is probably my favourite feature. It makes so many things possible, from keyboard to widgets to plugins, there's going to be a whole lot more functionality available once developers start updating for these new APIs.

On the non-developer side, I'm actually excited about iCloud drive and the new cloud storage pricing options.

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site

IOS 8 release on Wednesday is sweet I decided not to beta test so I'm also in wait to get my new iPhone 5s up and running so I can try out the new keyboard and quick reply

Chris Cook5

Sep 2, 2013
Visit site

IOS 8 release on Wednesday is sweet I decided not to beta test so I'm also in wait to get my new iPhone 5s up and running so I can try out the new keyboard and quick reply

in order to become a developer & beta test do you have to know what you're doing or can you just report bugs for the public release. I don't develop apps

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site

in order to become a developer & beta test do you have to know what you're doing or can you just report bugs for the public release. I don't develop apps