iOS 7 ... Apple's biggest mistake

3adnan

Sep 11, 2013
Visit site
Hello there everyone !

I upgraded to iOS 7 GM although I am not a developer. I am really disappointed with iOS 7 .
Let me start with it's design , I seriously think iOS 7 font looks extremely cheap and it feels like not well done. The colors are way too much bright and colorful :/
the one thing I hated about Samsung phones ( Android OS ) is the extremely over colored look and everything feels fake. iOS 7 is exactly like that

Other than looks and design. I think iOS 7 is actually SLOWER than iOS 6 .. first of all the Multi-Tasking is extremely annoying
the way it goes back and then the apps feels like floating in the middle of nowhere is really ugly , it feels very un-stable , and it actually takes more time to go to the app that you want to close and then slide back to the menu.

And he worst thing that really really annoyed me is the Music app !! its extremely crowded and you feel like the text will just lay on top of each other !
and there is this bug that I do not understand , when I am playing music and my iPhone is locked .. and then when you pause the song or just stop it .. usually what happens is that the background shows again ( instead of the album art ) .. now with iOS 7 , it just stands there although music is not playing anymore !!!! and then I have to go the music app and close it and then go back to the lockscreen to get my background showing agian :/ Anyone facing this too ?

In the attachment below , you can see how close the text to each other , and how easy it is to tap on something else .. this is extremely annoying and it feels like the screen does not fit the software .. if iPhone 5s had a bigger screen , I would understand .. but its the same screen size .. :/
I am just completely disappointed with how the text feels unorganized