iPhone 5 (iOS 7 beta 6) stuck. Can't do nothing.

samhickmann

Aug 28, 2013
Visit site
My iPhone 5 doesn't work anymore.
Was working perfectly since I've upgraded iOS 7 to the beta 6 (about 2 weeks ago).
Suddenly today, it started to reboot, then nothing...

The only solution I have is to reset it but even with the latest version of iTunes 11.1 beta 2 (48), I have the message "Waiting for iPhone" then error 4005, and the phone seems to be in an infinite loop: boot screen with the white apple logo, then blue screen, then black.

See this video (1 minute) for the exact description: Help! iPhone 5 stuck. iOS 7 beta 6 and iTunes 11.1 beta 2 (48) - YouTube

I went to the Genius bar today at the Apple Store in San Francisco but they can't help because iOS 7 has not been released yet.
I called Apple support +1 800 633 21 52 and, after doing all the reboot, restore, DFU sequences, they did drop the ball!

Please help!

PS: I'm a registered Apple developer and my iPhone has never been jailbroken.

hrrslmpk

Aug 28, 2013
Visit site
My iPhone 5 doesn't work anymore.
Was working perfectly since I've upgraded iOS 7 to the beta 6 (about 2 weeks ago).
Suddenly today, it started to reboot, then nothing...

The only solution I have is to reset it but even with the latest version of iTunes 11.1 beta 2 (48), I have the message "Waiting for iPhone" then error 4005, and the phone seems to be in an infinite loop: boot screen with the white apple logo, then blue screen, then black.

See this video (1 minute) for the exact description: Help! iPhone 5 stuck. iOS 7 beta 6 and iTunes 11.1 beta 2 (48) - YouTube

I went to the Genius bar today at the Apple Store in San Francisco but they can't help because iOS 7 has not been released yet.
I called Apple support +1 800 633 21 52 and, after doing all the reboot, restore, DFU sequences, they did drop the ball!

Please help!

PS: I'm a registered Apple developer and my iPhone has never been jailbroken.