iOS 7 Dev Beta 3.0 info and Bug discussion (Now Available OTA)

Status
Not open for further replies.

akot98

Jul 16, 2013
Visit site
I am not a paid developer. Is it safe to download iOS 7 beta 3 on my main device somewhat illegally? I am trying not to screw up my phone here. Any help?

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
I am not a paid developer. Is it safe to download iOS 7 beta 3 on my main device somewhat illegally? I am trying not to screw up my phone here. Any help?

No it's not safe if you do not know what your doing I highly recommend you do not attempt too because you could run into issues.
Also no one here is going to help anybody do anything illegal it's against The rules and terms.

Good luck

Sent from my iPhone 5 from a galaxy far far away (in the USA ) using Tapatalk !

swarlos

Trusted Member
Jun 24, 2012
Visit site
Passbooks on the lock screen aren't working correctly. I have a Starbucks passbook but when it says slide to view I of course do the action but it doesn't bring up the passbook like it should without unlocking the phone and even inputting my passcode it just goes to my homescreen or whatever app I was recently using.

Ok will I took a screenshot but tapatalk isn't working with posting images. But I just tried it in my lock screen and was able to get it to work but most times it will just slide to enter my passcode. Definitely something apple needs to address.

Sent from Jack Bauer's PDA.

Last edited:

tigerinexile

Sep 8, 2012
Visit site

It's safe if you know what you're doing.

Unfortunately, if you have to ask that, you don't actually know what you're doing, and you _will_ mess something up.

Severus111

Jul 11, 2013
Visit site
I am a new iphone user. Please tell me do u think my iphone 5 battery on ios7 beta 3 is good or bad?
With moderate use of wifi i got the following stats:
Usage: 2 hours 31 mins
Standby time: 10 hours 21 mins
Battery remaining: 63%

Iphonejackson

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site