is there any way to make sure a dev. register my udid to get ios7 betas?

morgans13

Mar 5, 2012
Visit site
okay so i got a dev. to register my udid but i want to make sure so that when i update to beta 2 it doesnt disable my iPhone? is there anyway to check?

papadonna

Oct 30, 2011
Visit site
Maybe I have things confused because people keep mentioning UDID. Is the UDID registered once when you receive your account? Through your Apple ID or something I assume. If that is the case then I should be regeisterd already. Thanks

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Maybe I have things confused because people keep mentioning UDID. Is the UDID registered once when you receive your account? Through your Apple ID or something I assume. If that is the case then I should be regeisterd already. Thanks

I'm not a developer so I don't know, but I *assume* you can find out at one of the links below:

Member Center

Development Resources

tigerinexile

Sep 8, 2012
Visit site
If you paid for your $99 developer account (which matches your Apple ID), and received your activation e-mail, and are logged in at the iOS developer site, you then have to click through to the page where you can add/edit your devices -- you can add up to 100, but you have to proactively do it. It won't be done automatically for you. You'll have to find your phone's UDID -- easiest way is to connect it to iTunes, and click the serial number field (it cycles back and forth between serial number and UDID) for it on the screen that shows all the info about your phone.

Some people with dev accounts are selling spots on their 100 device list. That's probably what the original poster is talking about -- s/he got a dev to do it, and wants to make sure it's been done.