So I take it that it's doing nothing if I'm not using iCloud? Was just worried that it was going to overwrite my contacts or calendar entries. I've had so many occasions where I've rebooted the phone and it's lost all my settings or the manually managed tick box has somehow unticked iteself in itunes and all my music and videos gone! Not even a warning to say am I sure I want to do this?!