Please help, all my contacts are deleted.

Jackal

May 5, 2009
Visit site
I have been using iTunes on a mac since 2009 now and none of my contacts ever synced to my address book. But they've always been on my phone. They transferred back and forth between phones. I must have gone through 3 or 4 actual iPhones and at least 30 fresh installs. But now after updating it iOS 5 all my contacts are gone. They aren't on iCloud either, I don't know how to get them all back.

Jackal

May 5, 2009
Visit site

Jackal

May 5, 2009
Visit site
this is the stupidest thing that icloud would sync the contacts on my computer OVER the contacts on my phone. like my computer is where i save everything right?

I go out to a bar and I ask a girl for her number and instead of putting it in my conveniently located pocketable cell phone.

I whip out the 15" macbook pro and proceed to log in and open up the address book.app to put her information in

this is so EFFING stupid it hurts. im so mad right now I have a headache

ame

Trusted Member
Feb 17, 2011
Visit site
I don't have my backups set to icloud. I still want my computer for that.

Go back to your last update. Also: you need to enable contacts on your Gmail. That's been saving my ass for a year.

Uselessbass

Apr 2, 2011
Visit site
I have been using iTunes on a mac since 2009 now and none of my contacts ever synced to my address book. But they've always been on my phone. They transferred back and forth between phones. I must have gone through 3 or 4 actual iPhones and at least 30 fresh installs. But now after updating it iOS 5 all my contacts are gone. They aren't on iCloud either, I don't know how to get them all back.

Do u happen to have icloud set up already I had the same problem after I first set up icloud then I set I cloud not to sync contacts and they reappeared since then I set iCloud back to syncing contacts and it's seems to be working fine now

quarters

Aug 24, 2011
Visit site