I can't believe I bought an iPhone...

tapehead

Apr 17, 2015
Visit site
Just as the title implies, I just can't really fathom how this happened. I've been avoiding all things iPhone since 2009 when I was still rocking the LG Shine. My first experiences with smartphones was the Droid Incredible from HTC, at the time running HTC Sense over Froyo. I have to say that that phone is still the greatest experience I ever got in a phone. After that, my experiences turned into a rollercoaster ride. Lots of ups, downs, and everything in between. I eventually upgraded to the Droid Incredible 2, but found it was a pale imitator of its older sister. This led me to the Google Nexus, which was woefully crippled by Verizon. This was the phone that ruined Android for me forever. Its crippled nature as well as the horrible Ice Cream Sandwich and Jelly Bean OS's pushed me so far off the map that I landed onto Windows Phone.

And I was really happy on Windows Phone for a long time. I started with a WP7 phone from Samsung running Mango, a phone I only bought for use in Europe on vacation. But there was something about the way that it... didn't fight me. It just did what I wanted it to do. When I got back from vacation, I dropped the Nexus and switched carriers to get the Nokia Lumia 820. But there was trouble in paradise a few months in.