New to iMore, returning to Apple

claudeburdel

Jul 7, 2013
Visit site
Hello everyone,

I'm a WPCentral member who has decided to leave WP8. I've preordered a 5C.

In making my decision, I've spent several months lurking on iMore and have found much useful information here. I'm also impressed at how kind and welcoming the community here is.

I worked at home from 2000 to 2009, when the whole smartphone thing was getting going, and never had a need for one. In 2009 I returned to my previous career, which involves much travelling around within my metropolitan area, and my boss said I had to have a smartphone so I could be reachable by phone, e-mail, or text. So, being a complete smartphone newbie, I got a BlackBerry as that seemed safest. Since then I've had an iPhone 3G, BlackBerry 9700, HTC Titan 2 (Windows Phone), Razr M, and Nokia Lumia 822 (also WP). I've jumped around a lot, and learned a lot about smartphones in the process -- or at least a lot more than I knew when I started, but I'm still no expert and so I rely on the great info I've found on the Mobile Nations forums.

I'm happy to be returning to the iPhone and am looking forward to interacting with all you nice people! :)

Alli

Apr 28, 2009
Visit site
Welcome to iMore, Claude! I'm glad you've chosen us as your go-to site. This is a friendly place, and we have some of the smartest smartphone geeks around. Just let us know if we can help you in any way.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to iMore, Claude. I hope it is your intent to become a longtime member of our community because we'd love to have you among us. Feel free to read throughout the forums and participate as you see fit within the boundaries of our Community Rules & Guidelines, of course, that can be read HERE. If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to ask. Take care

jclisenby

Feb 2, 2012
Visit site