1. iMore.com's Avatar


    Twitter has changed the way its "block" feature worked. Previously, user accounts you blocked could no longer follow you, wouldn"t appear in your timeline, and couldn"t see your posts. They could still be retweeted by people you didn"t block, and the people behind the accounts could log out or view your profile page on the web, but for all intents and purposes, "block" worked pretty much the way a reasonable person would expect it to. With the change, however, blocked accounts can still follow you, retweet and favorite you, and otherwise interact with your account - you just don"t typically see them doing it. In other words, the new Twitter "block" is more of a "mute". The only way to protect your account and content now is to make it private.

    Full story from the iMore Blog...
    12-12-2013 07:00 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to send photos to other phones
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2013, 09:21 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2013, 05:30 PM
  3. FCC, carriers, come to an agreement on phone unlocking
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2013, 03:30 PM
  4. Twitter for Mac brings photos front and center, more
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2013, 02:50 PM
  5. Ofcom to make all 0800 calls free from mobiles in 2015
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2013, 02:20 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD