Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iPhone Newbie

Default Transferring iBooks to iCloud

I am new to the iCloud thing and I have several questions that I can't really find the answers to. I read a lot and have many, many books on my ipad 3. I don't necessarily want to keep the books I've purchased on the device but don't want to get rid of them completely. Would transferring the books to iCloud be appropriate for this type of problem and once transferred would I be able to delete them from the ipad without losing them completely ? I am unsure of what to do and this is all a bit confusing and any help would be appreciated . Thanks !
    iMore Intermediate

Global Posts
    541 Global Posts
    iOS Version

Default Re: Transferring iBooks to iCloud

If you purchased the books from the iBookstore (via iTunes, or iBooks on an iOS device), they're already "in" iCloud. There is no "transfer" option. If you purchased this way, you can safely delete from your iPad and re-download again in the future. If you have iOS 6, you will see a cloud icon by book covers of those not actually on the iPad - and you can just download by clicking the book cover.