Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Fausty82
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iPhone Nanite

4 Posts
    Global Posts
    189 Global Posts

Default Newbie needs help...calendar

I am new to apple, ios, etc.
    Coming from android and just got an ip5.
    I am hoping to be able to share my calendar with my husband (who has a 4s) using icloud.
    So far, I cannot even get my calendar entries to show up on icloud.com.
    My calendar there is blank even though I have tons of entries in my phone.
    Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?
    Thanks so much!!

Off the top of my head, I'd say you'd have to do it via a computer. Export your current calendar from within Google or wherever your calendar is maintained and then import it into your husband's iCloud calendar online. If you have a Mac, just import your calendar to iCal and select to share it to your husband's iCloud calendar.
    iMore Genius

8,505 Posts
    Global Posts
    8,588 Global Posts

Default Re: Newbie needs help...calendar

You all need to be signed in to the same iCloud account. We have multiple accounts for different purposes/functions. One account is common for sharing contacts and calendar items. Others are unique to each of us for mail, etc.

Make sure you are syncing your contacts with the same iCloud account on both phones and/or computers that you are using to check.
    Just_Me_D likes this.

8,230 Posts
    Global Posts
    8,342 Global Posts