gmail calender

treogolfer

Oct 11, 2011
Visit site
I am new to iPhone. I have always used gmail calender as my calender and it synced with my Palm pre. I have several calenders for family, job, plus few more. But only default calender shows up on iphone. How do I get other calenders to show up?

mustang8918

Oct 12, 2011
Visit site
Thank you for this answer, it helped me so much. I was tearing what little hair that I have out trying to get this to work.

Rockdog97

Oct 14, 2011
Visit site
do you know of a way to syn an Outlook calendar with google calendar in preparation of using an iphone? this is coming from a Blackberry..

same would be for contacts...

Last edited:

Rockdog97

Oct 14, 2011
Visit site
do you know of a way to syn an Outlook calendar with google calendar in preparation of using an iphone? this is coming from a Blackberry..

same would be for contacts...

edit- 10/17/11

I figured it out.. even figured how to upload all my contacts from Outlook... but one this baffles me..I was test driving a 4S today at the ATT store and for the life of me, I could not find a "contacts" icon... I suppose you have to be in either Phone or Messages to pick a contact?

Now if I could figure out how to export all my PocketInformant data off my Blackberry 9700 and upload that information to Google..as dont use the native Blackberry calendar..

Rockdog97

Oct 14, 2011
Visit site
Ok.. another dumb question.. but does the Google Calendar appointments show up on the native iPhone calendar or do you have to log into your Google account to view the calendar?

tnrambler

Aug 23, 2011
Visit site
I figured it out.. even figured how to upload all my contacts from Outlook... but one this baffles me..I was test driving a 4S today at the ATT store and for the life of me, I could not find a "contacts" icon... I suppose you have to be in either Phone or Messages to pick a contact?