What made you switch to Apple?

sting7k

Dec 15, 2008
Visit site
I wouldn't say I'm completely switched to Apple. I am using their hardware but few of their services.

My first Apple product was a third gen iPod in 2003. Everyone told me the iPod was horrible. I tried a bunch of MP3 players and hated them all. Got the iPod and loved it immediately. I had a couple more iPods over the years; all HDD models. That was also the year I graduated high school and for graduation I got my first Windows laptop.

Fast Forward to 2007. As soon as Steve Jobs held the iPhone up on stage I knew THAT was the device I had been dreaming of forever. I had been going through cell phones and various PDAs for YEARS every 2-3 months because I would grow to hate what ever device I was using or I saw something new I wanted to try. I was in line to buy the iPhone day one. In December of 2007 I bought my second Windows laptop.

Fast Forward some more to early 2012. I've been loving my iPhone but am getting a little bored of iOS and my iPhone 4. Don't really think Android is for me. I decide to use my AT&T upgrade to buy a Nokia Lumia 900. Didn't last very long with it...WP7 was a major step back IMO from iOS at the time. I ditched the Lumia and bought a Galaxy Nexus sometime in the late summer. I did like Android at first; it was new fresh and there was lots for me to play with. But then...I started to notice all the other things about Android. Small quirks and bugs all over. Inconsistent UI across the entire system; even Android itself wasn't consistent IMO. Apps were of noticeably lower quality. In January 2013 my GNexus was acting up at the mall one night and I got SUPER angry. I just happened to be at a mall with an Apple Store at the time and bough an unlocked iPhone 5 right there and then.