• Android (Google)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other

Votes: 1 1.4%

• Total voters

ajst222

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
I am actually using my Surface RT as my main computer. I love Windows 8 and I don't seeing myself giving it up anytime soon. Since I am a student, RT is perfect for me right now. I don't really need to be able to download desktop programs or play any serious games. I do have a laptop but I passed that on to a family member when I got the Surface. One thing that people need to remember is that RT is a tablet OS competing with iOS and Android while regular Windows 8 is the full desktop OS which obviously competes with Mac OS X. With that being said, I stand by my words when I say that the Surface (or pretty much and RT tablet) is the only tablet that you can use nearly to the extent that you would use your computer due to the capabilities of RT over the mobile competition. I couldn't see myself (or anyone, really) using an iPad or an Android tablet in the place of a laptop. You can with a Surface. Those are my thoughts at least.

ajst222

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Linux for work? I have never heard of a workplace running Linux as a desktop os, servers yes but not workstations. What version of Linux and did Lenovo ship it like that or did your work wipe Windows and go with Linux?

I've got someone in the UK that I know who says that a lot of small businesses that are starting out use Ubuntu due to the cost.

93Aero

Sep 24, 2013
Visit site
iBook G4 ( don't hate )
Dell 6000 ( gets the job done )
MacBook Pro
iMac
Couple of BlackBerry Playbooks

Soon to have a Surface tablet, version undecided.

Can't figure out how to add pictures.

Last edited:

chezm

Trusted Member
Nov 12, 2013
Visit site
Surface Pro 2 Running Windows 8.1, Desktop running Windows 7

For work i've got a Macbook Pro i7 Haswell Retina Display...overkill of a device, VMware running Windows 7

chezm

Trusted Member
Nov 12, 2013
Visit site
How do you guys like the Surface 2 and Surface Pro 2?