Tired of Apple Maps Trollers?

Alik Malix

Aug 6, 2013
Visit site
I had never had a problem using Apple maps since the initial update on my phone. I understand that someone in Australia ended up in some desert, but I've grown really tired of this as I live in Central CA, and no one that I know had problems with Apple Maps (I did have little problems with Google Maps though). The only issue I found with Apple Maps wasn't the mapping software, it's when you have streets like Green Oaks Dr. and if you type in Greenoaks Dr. (as one word) sometimes Apple would not find it, OR will find it but the same street name in another town/city (google maps does that too sometimes) - at this point u use common sense and do not drive to a town half across the USA. I'm a contractor - so I use maps DAILY (sometimes several times a day).

Yes I'm tired of Apple Maps Trolls - I have a family member who lives in the same area and constantly complaining about Apple maps (he uses Android Phone) go figure....

I found this while browsing the net: Enjoy!
6 Memorable Google Maps Mishaps - CIO.com

Last edited:

dc9super80

Apr 30, 2013
Visit site
Its works fine here in Mexico. But I use Google Maps for a strange reason. I am not Mexican and though I speak perfect Spanish I don't like my tech interfaces in Spanish. Siri speaks in English when the phone is in English and since it pronounces the street names they sound horrible with an English speaking Voice. Google doesn't say the street names it just says turn left and right and gives distances.

Tapatalking on the N7....

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Excellent!....:)...Apple Maps is the only may app installed on my device at this time, and until it fails me, I'll continue to use it.

Auturi

Banned
Oct 22, 2013
Visit site
I know when I use Apple Maps, it redirects me in circles and takes me to places unknown. It's a pretty scary program, that's been my experience.

Alik Malix

Aug 6, 2013