- iPhone Newbie
- 14 Posts
Ok, so can someone elaborate on this? I don't know why anyone would want to use this. Someone could easily see,"oh he's not at home, he's at work." and then rob you blind.
I guess what I'm asking is, does it automatically check you in?
Can you turn it off from the app?
Who can see this info?
Just your friends? Or is it anyone in google who looks up your name and the google search turns up your last facebook place?
- 11-05-2010, 12:23 PM #2
Actually, people have already been robbed because of using facebook places. Here is an article about it.
No it does not automatically check you in, you have to physically hit the Check-In button then choose your location then hit check in once more. I believe if you have your profile set to where only your friends can see your posts, then they are they only ones who can see that, but I could be wrong.
- 11-05-2010, 12:25 PM #3