how much time is required to develop IPhone App

Nitin85

Jan 9, 2010
Visit site
I am new in IPhone apps development. Actually I have to estimate that how much time is required to develop IPhone App.

I don't know programing about objective C and Iphone development framework and also advise what will be the basic requirement, any tutorials and where i should get started.

What is the diff between IPhone App and normal website which is optimized for IPhone.

Please suggest. ............

I have been worked on .NET framework and C#

Jeremy

Retired Moderator
Mar 27, 2005
www.iMore.com
For a quality application be prepared to spend a lot of time. Technically you can toss together a app in no time but it would a pretty low end app. In iTunes they have some video podcasts from a Stanford class on creating iPhone applications.

Nitin85

Jan 9, 2010
Visit site
Apple license to develop dummy project

For a quality application be prepared to spend a lot of time. Technically you can toss together a app in no time but it would a pretty low end app. In iTunes they have some video podcasts from a Stanford class on creating iPhone applications.

thanks a lot for your help,

Could you suggest me where should i get started ?
Please advice that there is license from apple is mandatory to develop IPhone App as a dummy project.

travisdunn

Jan 16, 2010
Visit site
I think 1-3 months is the ideal development lifecycle for an iPhone release. I'd say 5-6 is realistic if you're learning the platform at the same time.

flyingember

Jun 18, 2009
Visit site
Sure helps me value the apps that I have.

most people forget that good apps take more than just a week of programming

Like Facebook push. they had to make an entire server setup for millions of users to figure out who to push data to and then push it out.

compared to random "press a button and it makes a sound" which apps do you want on your phone?

whmurray

Aug 20, 2003
Visit site