AppleCare Agent with $750 Deposit!!!

DJYoungDirty

Aug 5, 2009
Visit site
Ok... So I'm an Apple Care Tech Agent, & Apple Care Coach (not directly for apple but under a Third Party that has a contract with Apple.)

I've received a Free iPhone. I have a corporate code for a Premier AT&T Business account that gets us a GREAT Service Discount... :)

Placed an Order Online Yesterday through the Premier Site...

AT&T wants $750/line Deposit! :eek: I've been fighting this with AT&T for over a year!

Can AT&T make any overrides/deposit discounts for Premier Customers? Who should I speak with?

Any Advice? :confused:

THANKS EVERYONE!

sting7k

Dec 15, 2008
Visit site
What's their reason? Normally they only ask for a deposit if you have bad credit. What did you order?

DJYoungDirty

Aug 5, 2009
Visit site
What's their reason? Normally they only ask for a deposit if you have bad credit. What did you order?

They Say it's my Credit... but I don't have bad Credit.

I check it constantly... and even if I did... $750!?!??!!?

My house Payment or F150 Payment isn't that much!!!

sting7k

Dec 15, 2008
Visit site
Well you shouldn't be constantly checking it. Constant inquiries drives down your score. If they say it's your credit there is probably nothing you can do. As far as I know after a certain period of paying your bill online you get the deposit back. They may have also raised their credit standards in light of the economy. Although it seems people are paying for their cell phones over the house and other things. Have you gone into an AT&T store and tried to deal face to face?

Sidebar, I wish my house payment was less than $750/month.

DJYoungDirty

Aug 5, 2009
Visit site