IPhone Drop data plan.. Will this work?

Sledneck

Jun 13, 2009
Visit site
Newbie here.. so many posts to sift through I couldn't find what I was looking for.
With money getting tighter, my ATT bill is $327.00 a month..
That is a 2100 minute family plan 2 Iphone 3g's and one Iphone 2g
total of 5 phones. two with data plans turned off. I have early night and weekends and unlimited family text plan.
I am dropping one line. Saves $11.00 or so including tax.
Removing early nights and weekends $18.00 (I have a ton of rollover)
To get around the data plans on one Iphone 3g and one 2g I was thinking of switching the sim fro the Iphones into other att phones. When they show up on the system (Under profile on ATT account) Call and have the data plans removed from those numbers telling them that the phones were broke? Then reinstalling them into the Iphones... I could get my bill to around $245.00 or so... Do you think that might work?

bmfan#IM

May 12, 2009
Visit site
Newbie here.. so many posts to sift through I couldn't find what I was looking for.
total of 5 phones. two with data plans turned off. I have early night and weekends and unlimited family text plan.
To get around the data plans on one Iphone 3g and one 2g I was thinking of switching the sim fro the Iphones into other att phones. When they show up on the system (Under profile on ATT account) Call and have the data plans removed from those numbers telling them that the phones were broke? Then reinstalling them into the Iphones... I could get my bill to around $245.00 or so... Do you think that might work?

not likely, to save any more you will need to reduce your lines, or if you have a ton of rollover minutes why not reduce your plan

Sledneck

Jun 13, 2009
Visit site
not likely, to save any more you will need to reduce your lines, or if you have a ton of rollover minutes why not reduce your plan

You loose your rollover minutes if you downgrade your plan.