i've had my nose pierced for about 6-8 weeks. recently i was looking at it and noticed a red, almost scar tissue looking piece of skin coming out of it. what is it?? is my nose infected, and how do i fix it?
    05-10-2017 09:35 PM
  2. firedept10 said: Best Answer

As an EMT I'm not going to be able to tell you if it is infected or not. What I will offer you is some advice. Go see your doctor as only they can diagnose what could be wrong with your piercing.
    If your nose was infected it would be green not red... maybe you should ask your doctor?
    aximtreo likes this.
    05-10-2017 09:43 PM
    As an EMT I'm not going to be able to tell you if it is infected or not. What I will offer you is some advice. Go see your doctor as only they can diagnose what could be wrong with your piercing.
    taz323 and aximtreo like this.
    05-10-2017 11:00 PM
    I'm no medical professional either but I doubt it'd take 6-8 for an infection to show up. Go and see you doctor but I don't think you have anything to worry about.
    05-10-2017 11:15 PM
    Depending on your age, take out the nose ring; get married; you then have an invisible one that you don't have to worry about.

Seriously, clean the area good with alcohol and put some Neosporin on it. In a couple of days if it isn't better, see your Dr.
    firedept10 likes this.
    05-11-2017 08:34 AM
    Depending on your age, take out the nose ring; get married; you then have an invisible one that you don't have to worry about.
    Too funny!
    05-11-2017 12:47 PM
    24 years on the 22nd. :-)

Seriously, time to visit the good 'ol doc.
    aximtreo likes this.
    05-11-2017 01:08 PM
    24 years on the 22nd. :-)

Seriously, time to visit the good 'ol doc.
    27 on first and 26 on second. You would think we would have it right wouldn't you. LOL
    05-11-2017 01:52 PM
    This. Go see a doctor.
    firedept10 likes this.
    05-11-2017 04:55 PM