Why can't I set multiple alarms after ios 10 update?

I

iMore Question

I tried everything on your suggestions. I did the RESET "all settings," that didn't work. I deleted all of my alarms, then put a few on. No luck.
I'm a teacher and I use this feature to make sure my students get to their various special classes on time. I've never been so frustrated and disappointed with my iphone.
Is there somewhere I can report this to the 'Apple People'?

Basilrene

Sep 30, 2016
Visit site
It seems to be a bug with the iPhone. The multiple alarms still functions on my iPad, not the iPhone. Hopefully they fix the bug as I need multiple alarms in a day for med.

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site
It seems to be a bug with the iPhone. The multiple alarms still functions on my iPad, not the iPhone. Hopefully they fix the bug as I need multiple alarms in a day for med.

I haven't seen any other complaints about your issue. It's not widespread, so there's likely not a fix coming. It may be a hardware issue with your phone. You might call Apple Support and see what they recommend. Have you tried a restore as new? That's your last resort. But don't restore from a back up. Do it as new.

aml2307

Oct 2, 2016
Visit site
Hi, I had the same issue. It have set up the bedtime feature and it has now let me set multiple alarms! I was in a panic as I am also a teacher will not wake up without multiple alarms!

nosman_99

Oct 19, 2016
Visit site
My wife had the same problem with her 6. I figured out that it has to do with the new bedtime feature in IOS10. My 6s plus did not have this problem, so I am guessing it is strictly for the 6's.