How to turn off all mics on iphone?!

I

iMore Question

Hi. I would like to completely turn off all internal and external microphones of my iPhone 6S. I am running iOS 9.0.1.

Is there ANY possible way to do this. I have a broken microphone on my bose headphones cord which I tried inserting into the phone. You would think this would work--the phone would default to the broken external mic as it usually does when plugging in headphones, and no sound would result. However it does not work, and the iPhone does not default.

I'm looking for any solution here (preferably one that doesn't involve physically breaking the phone though...)

I'm an artist and this is very important for a project I'm creating. Thank you!!!

anon(9602380)

Aug 14, 2015
Visit site
Hi. I would like to completely turn off all internal and external microphones of my iPhone 6S. I am running iOS 9.0.1.

Is there ANY possible way to do this. I have a broken microphone on my bose headphones cord which I tried inserting into the phone. You would think this would work--the phone would default to the broken external mic as it usually does when plugging in headphones, and no sound would result. However it does not work, and the iPhone does not default.

I'm looking for any solution here (preferably one that doesn't involve physically breaking the phone though...)

I'm an artist and this is very important for a project I'm creating. Thank you!!!

Airplane Mode or Ring/Silent switch. Just some suggestions to try.

speedskis777

Dec 11, 2015
Visit site
Thanks for replying. No that does not work. Any other suggestions????

It shouldn't be this hard to turn off (or turn completely down) mics on an iPhone!!!

bobsgolf

Jul 5, 2014
Visit site