What Apple/ios devices do you own/use?

thomasliveshere

Jan 3, 2015
Visit site
I currently own an iPad Air 2, iPhone 6+, Apple TV 4 & an iPod touch.

I'm in the market for a new computer but I'm trying to figure out the best way to go about it.

I'm a uni/college student so I take a lot of notes etc (I currently take my iPad to uni).

I'm studying media production which involves video editing and such so I need a device that will enable me to use final cut pro.

I'm torn whether I should get a 27inch 5k iMac and then eventually get a Macbook for note taking, general use etc.

Or if I should just get a mbp.

To be honest I like the idea of having a desktop computer as my main base but would it be pointless to get a Macbook if I already own an iPad?
However I do like the idea of taking a laptop to uni instead of an iPad...

Or should I get an iMac AND a mbp and forget the Macbook altogether?

I'm interested to know:

- What do you think is the best set up in regards to owning ios/Apple devices?

- What devices do you own and regularly use?

- What purpose do you use these devices for? Note taking, general use, editing, on the go etc.

anon(9602380)

Aug 14, 2015
Visit site
I currently own an iPad Air 2, iPhone 6+, Apple TV 4 & an iPod touch.

I'm in the market for a new computer but I'm trying to figure out the best way to go about it.

I'm a uni/college student so I take a lot of notes etc (I currently take my iPad to uni).

I'm studying media production which involves video editing and such so I need a device that will enable me to use final cut pro.

I'm torn whether I should get a 27inch 5k iMac and then eventually get a Macbook for note taking, general use etc.

Or if I should just get a mbp.

To be honest I like the idea of having a desktop computer as my main base but would it be pointless to get a Macbook if I already own an iPad?
However I do like the idea of taking a laptop to uni instead of an iPad...