If I delete photos from an I-phone(s), do they remain saved in the cloud?
Using too much storage, so want to free up space on I-phones and I-pads, but confirm that photos/videos are still saved in the cloud. One I-phone can't install the latest IOS upgrade.
- 03-10-2015, 02:51 PM #2iMore Genius
- 20,829 Posts
Re: If I delete photos from an I-phone(s), do they remain saved in the cloud?
iCloud - Photos - Apple Support
How does iCloud delete photos and videos from iCloud Photo Library?
Deleting a photo or video from your Photos app will also remove the item from iCloud Photo Library and from your iCloud storage allocation. Photos and videos you remove can be recovered from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days. After 30 days, your content will be removed from the Recently Deleted album. Photos are backed up on our servers for up to 30 days after they're deleted from the Photos app. If you need to recover these photos during that time, contact Apple Support.
- By iMore Question in forum iPhoneReplies: 1Last Post: 03-10-2015, 02:53 PM
- By iMore Question in forum Ask a QuestionReplies: 1Last Post: 03-10-2015, 09:21 AM
- By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News DiscussionReplies: 0Last Post: 03-10-2015, 09:12 AM
- By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News DiscussionReplies: 0Last Post: 03-10-2015, 07:51 AM