1. ArGiEs's Avatar
    I did a "Restore iPhone" from iTunes to my wife's 5c, then restored from a backup that I had just performed before the restore (this was done from a "How To" shared by Ally on how to reduce the "Other" data shown on the iPhone Summary page). When the restore from backup was complete, the page saying Welcome to your new iPhone came up with the options of either restoring from a backup or setting up as new phone. Not sure why I was seeing that, I chose to restore from the backup (same one) again. When that one was completed the same page came up again on my computer screen. I closed iTunes, reset the phone, but that changed nothing. For what it's worth, it appears that the restore was successful - all data from native apps is there. How do I get the Summary page back for normal desktop syncing & backup?
    12-20-2014 10:23 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2014, 10:12 PM
  2. How do I get the toggle switch on my iCloud Drive?
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2014, 10:10 PM
  3. Why won't my internal storage pop up show up in iTunes?
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2014, 09:52 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-20-2014, 03:18 PM
  5. I am still crashing after Yosemite updates. Anyone know whats up?
    By iMore Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2014, 02:04 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD