Galaxy s5 vs Iphone 5s?

I

iMore Question

I'm looking forward to buy iPhone 5s or galaxy s5.my main purpose to use it for (work)emails (exchange). I've heard someone said Samsung phones will give me trouble after continuous use of emails.is it true? Im new to both iPhones and Samsungs. thanks.

Highrisedrifter

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
Hi and welcome to iMore.

The below is merely my opinion and I am not claiming it as fact.

I have an iPhone 5 and a Samsung Galaxy Note 3 and out of the two, the iPhone is by far the most reliable, in my experience. The Samsung is a fine phone but in my opinion the iPhone is just better.

If you need a larger screen then the SGS5 will be a great phone for you. It will do everything you want from it, going by your post above.

I think you will be happy with both devices but bear in mind that as Android has to work across many different devices, with a multitude of processors, RAM, screen sizes and configurations, I believe it will always be slightly less stable than iOS.

Last edited:

taz323

Mar 10, 2013
Visit site
I'm looking forward to buy iPhone 5s or galaxy s5.my main purpose to use it for (work)emails (exchange). I've heard someone said Samsung phones will give me trouble after continuous use of emails.is it true? Im new to both iPhones and Samsungs. thanks.
Can't comment on the Galaxy S5, but can say the iPhone 5s IMO, is a very good phone.

mynameis

Aug 17, 2011
Visit site