Can't Send Or Receive Pictures While On A Call/ iPhone 5C

Anna Gill

Feb 7, 2014
Visit site
I apologize if this has been answered before, but I couldn't find a thread for this question. I have the iPhone 5C and cannot send or receive pictures while on a call. While on a conference call with 2 other people (both have Android phones) today, they were sending pictures of Graphs back and forth and trying to send them to me as well, but I couldn't send or receive anything. When I tried to send a picture, I got a "Messaged Failed" alert. When I ended my call, all of the pictures that my clients had sent me (while on the call) came through to my text messages all at once. After I was off of the call, I could again send pictures as usual through my text messages.

This is my first time going with an Apple phone of any kind. Is this a settings issue?

Thank you very much in advance for any help with this.

Jaguarr40

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
What carrier are you with? Unless AT&T where you can send and receive voice and data at the same time unless you are on Verizon - You have to be on WIFI to acomplish this.

Jaguarr40

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
I apologize if this has been answered before, but I couldn't find a thread for this question. I have the iPhone 5C and cannot send or receive pictures while on a call. While on a conference call with 2 other people (both have Android phones) today, they were sending pictures of Graphs back and forth and trying to send them to me as well, but I couldn't send or receive anything. When I tried to send a picture, I got a "Messaged Failed" alert. When I ended my call, all of the pictures that my clients had sent me (while on the call) came through to my text messages all at once. After I was off of the call, I could again send pictures as usual through my text messages.

This is my first time going with an Apple phone of any kind. Is this a settings issue?