Apps stuck in "Waiting" mode with no help in sight

Pankratiast

Dec 12, 2009
Visit site
Hi all,
My humblest apologies if this has been reposted here before but i'm new to this and a little lost.

i wonder if anyone can help me here. I have an iphone 4 running on 5.0.1 for reasons that its JB. I went to update my apps and they have been frozen in the ?waiting? position for 2 days now. Ive tried to delete them but to no success as the X wont show up on them. Ive installed other ones with success yet the stuck ones will not budge. I?ve tried signing in and out of my account with no success?rebooting after every attempt at any change?reset the setting s and still no luck. Ive even tried to delete them from Itunes on my pc and then sync?.no success they are still on my phone. Even the ones i dont want on my phone anymore which ive deleted on itunes are still present on my phone. I have nothing downloading on itunes that might have gotten them stuck as i dont download music from there. Ive tried updating them with still now success?they wnt change to pause or anything other than the dreaded ?Waiting?! I?m at me wits end?please can someone help me.I dont want to do a Factory reset as i dont want to lose all my stuff from Cydia, and its too much of a hastle. whether i delete them usinf Itunes and syncing on my pc they are still on my phone in the WAITING position. I use one of them all the time?Audible?and while its been reinstalled it just sits there unbudged in the waiting position. Can anyone help? Thanks in advance

Fausty82

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
Hi all,
My humblest apologies if this has been reposted here before but i'm new to this and a little lost.