Anyone seen skin affected by Apple watch Sport ?

Jonnyboy255

May 18, 2012
Visit site
Today was my first day wearing the apple watch the whole day. i love how comfortable it feels in my wrist. Although by afternoon, wearing the watch felt 'annoying' when i took it off i noticed that my skin looked shiny as seen on the picture provided. what might be the cause of this? i am still deciding if i should keep it or return in...IMG_0415.jpg

IIJBII

Jul 24, 2004
Visit site
I'm not a doctor but in my opinion it doesn't look like its irritated. It just looks shiny from having something in contact with it. I think this pretty normal to be honest.

It looks like the part of the watch that was in contact was the back of the watch, so I'm not sure the band caused this. Just a guess from the picture.

If it were the band it would be along the sides and underneath your wrist. That's not to say it's not causing anything with your skin. I personally know someone who can't wear any bands other then metal and leather because they do cause skin irritation. It's my understanding that apple did research on this to mitigate the risk with the materials they used.

Maf C

Apr 18, 2015
Visit site
All other watches I've got including an Omega Seamaster have caused my skin to blister & itch where the back of the watch touches (regardless of how tight or loose the strap is) I decided on the SS with BSB in the hopes that the ceramic back would be kinder on my skin. Having tweaked the strap size which needs to be fairy tight (the small worked best for me) I can report that having worn the watch for a while inc' some heavy workouts it not been at all uncomfortable & shows not signs of irritation.

iEd

Banned
Jun 13, 2012
Visit site