Curious - How Strong is Watch Screen?

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site
Curious

Which phone? The 6s, 6s Plus, 7, and 7 Plus have stronger screens than previous models. They're all pretty strong though. I've been using my 6s Plus since September 2015. No screen protector and no scratches. It depends on what you do with your phone. I do use an Otterbox Commuter case for drop protection.

tcuprof

Trusted Member
Aug 21, 2015
Visit site
re:

That depends how often you bang it into hard things. :) I know there are several of us here who have zero scratches after two years. To be fair though, I work in an office and a classroom, pretty low risk for getting scratches.

tcuprof

Trusted Member
Aug 21, 2015
Visit site
re:

Which phone? The 6s, 6s Plus, 7, and 7 Plus have stronger screens than previous models. They're all pretty strong though. I've been using my 6s Plus since September 2015. No screen protector and no scratches. It depends on what you do with your phone. I do use an Otterbox Commuter case for drop protection.

Given where he posted the question, I assume LaLamoto is referring to a watch, not a phone.

rangerdeyo

Trusted Member
Nov 24, 2016
Visit site
re:

How strong is my screen? Should I be concerned after removing the screen protector?

Are we talking a sport or stainless steel model? The screens are different materials. The SS screen is more scratch resistant but to be honest, neither of my sport models have suffered any screen scratches (knocks on wood).

LaLamoto

Apr 8, 2017
Visit site
re:

My Apple Watch Series 2

doogald

Trusted Member
Oct 23, 2012
Visit site
re:

Are we talking a sport or stainless steel model? The screens are different materials. The SS screen is more scratch resistant but to be honest, neither of my sport models have suffered any screen scratches (knocks on wood).