Activity/Fitness Trackers

Tom_T

Sep 23, 2012
Visit site
I am new to the Apple Watch, having purchased a Series 2 this weekend. :) I am looking for fitness and cardio apps to help with weight loss program. My main exercising consists of walking (outdoor), biking (stationary) and elliptical. Right now I am using Lose It, Heart Watch and Sleep Watch and of course Apples built in apps.
Previously I used the MS Band 2 and really liked the reports I got from the MS Health Dashboard and would like to get similar information from either Apple Health or add in App.

Thank you for your help

ReeseyKups

Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
Hi and hope you are enjoying your apple watchers. Try the Nike suite - Nike Run Club (can also be used for walking) and Nike Trainer Club.

linear2202

May 15, 2016
Visit site
Hi Tom_T . I have a band as well and am holding on to it for the guided workouts, but looking to move to a watch. Did you use the guided workouts? I notice you didn't mention it. Is there something equivalent on the watch, do you know?

The watch has a built in sleep tracker, right? Why use another app?

Did you find a dashboard? Like you, I loved that thing. So great to have such detailed info not on a little screen.
Thanks for time.

Tom_T

Sep 23, 2012
Visit site
Hi Tom_T . I have a band as well and am holding on to it for the guided workouts, but looking to move to a watch. Did you use the guided workouts? I notice you didn't mention it. Is there something equivalent on the watch, do you know?

The watch has a built in sleep tracker, right? Why use another app?

Did you find a dashboard? Like you, I loved that thing. So great to have such detailed info not on a little screen.
Thanks for time.

No sleep tracker. The Activity and Health Apple apps are the closest to the the MS Dashboard. I'm getting used to them but miss the dashboard.
The more I use the Apple Watch the more I like it, seven days now and learning more each day.
Never used the guided workouts so no help there.