Would you buy an Apple iTV television?

MYNAMESALEX

Nov 28, 2010
Visit site
My opinion is simple. And it's in java format!!

If (AppleTVThirdGen + SamsungTVofXinches >== AppleiTVofXinches)
{
Answer === "Yes"
}
else
{
Answer === "No"
}

:D forgive me if my java scripting is wrong I'm a java noob :p

But seriously I don't see a point in buying an appleitv at all...
It's a screen. That's all it is. Picture quality > features any day. Especially since I have a number of devices I can hook up to said screen that will easily add any and all of the features an iTV could possibly have. And then some.

ITV sounds as gimmicky and useless as samsung YouTube tvs with facebook buttons on them. My friend got one of those and made me sit with him while he searched **** on YouTube with the tv stand alone. Oh my did it take forever so painful! Even if apple made it faster, user friendly and sleek and sexy I still wouldn't care. It's a tv. Just. A tv.

Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk

Last edited:

thebignewt#IM

May 9, 2011
Visit site
My opinion is simple. And it's in java format!!

If (AppleTVThirdGen + SamsungTVofXinches >== AppleiTVofXinches)
{
Answer === "Yes"
}
else
{
Answer === "No"
}

:D forgive me if my java scripting is wrong I'm a java noob :p

But seriously I don't see a point in buying an appleitv at all...
It's a screen. That's all it is. Picture quality > features any day. Especially since I have a number of devices I can hook up to said screen that will easily add any and all of the features an iTV could possibly have. And then some.

ITV sounds as gimmicky and useless as samsung YouTube tvs with facebook buttons on them. My friend got one of those and made me sit with him while he searched **** on YouTube with the tv stand alone. Oh my did it take forever so painful! Even if apple made it faster, user friendly and sleek and sexy I still wouldn't care. It's a tv. Just. A tv.