Please help people :(. Which laptop should I go for ?

misscoolkat

May 16, 2014
Visit site
I'm extremely confused which Mac laptop I should get. I'm into travelling and photography. I plan to start editing videos too. I've read up on MacBook Pro , with retina display and without it and also abt the air. I would like some sure answer. Also this would be my first time using apple laptops. I do store my pictures in external drives. I want a good experience editing. :)

the_tech_eater

Jul 24, 2013
Visit site
As a photographer, and for video editing, the MacBook Air's screen isn't good enough for you. I'm a photographer and I have a MacBook Air, it's gets on my nerves sometimes. Get the highest configuration MacBook Pro that you can afford. Good luck!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

benhmadison

Aug 9, 2012
Visit site
As a photographer, and for video editing, the MacBook Air's screen isn't good enough for you. I'm a photographer and I have a MacBook Air, it's gets on my nerves sometimes. Get the highest configuration MacBook Pro that you can afford. Good luck!

I completely agree. I started with the Air but could not get past the mediocre screen. Spring for the retina mbp. It is absolutely worth the extra money.

Farish

Mar 1, 2014
Visit site
If you plan to do photography and intended on using Photoshop and Lightroom, I am going to highly recommend you get the 15 inch rmbp especially if you don't have a desktop to work with.

I have the 13inch rmpb and it stalls when working with processing large picture files. That dedicated gpu and quad core processor on the 15inch model is a huge difference maker.

the_tech_eater

Jul 24, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for the input guys. I'm also thinking of getting a Mac (my first ever!) and two great loves are travel and photography...

Windows isn't even an option for photographers. And very very few windows machines have the battery life of MacBooks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Algus

Apr 22, 2013
Visit site