BeatsX Review

metllicamilitia

Ambassador
Dec 25, 2011
Visit site
Overview
Beats, you know the name, you know the craze. Now it’s Apple’s company, so what does that mean for you? Now it means the amazing W1 chip, and yes I mean amazing. Pairing BeatsX with your iPhone is ridiculously simple and easy. Turn on BeatsX, click connect, now all devices associated with your iCloud account are connected to your BeatsX. It’s that simple, that quick. I also usually avoid anything and everything Beats, ever since the original was released, but I’ll get to that soon.

IMG_2937.JPG

Design
I mostly like the design of the BeatsX though I do have a few gripes. First off, I’m coming from some Jaybird Freedom’s and the BeatsX fixes one of my major issues with the Jaybird’s. The Jaybird’s have an ill-weighted cable, it’s all weighted on one side by the in-line controls. BeatsX fixes that with the weighted neck band, so you don’t even really notice the in-line controls much. I just wish the cable length was a little bit shorter so the earbud cables didn’t curl up away from shoulders and back to my ears. Again, just a minor annoyance, nothing I can’t live with.